Sunday, January 15, 2017

Cast list for the "Mystery Hour"

"The Shadow" cast:

Announcer- Robbie Elliott
The Shadow/Lamont Cranston - Doug Robinson...
Margo Lane - Rochelle Renteria
Grace - Barbra Landry
Sam - Mike Landry
Ghost of Sir Roger Malthus - Michael Hooper
Stebbins - Joyce Butler
Harvey - Marshall Prettyman
Silas Crossman - Eden Miller
Sheriff - David Carnes
Edward Darrow - Karen Gossett

"Nero Wolfe" cast:

Announcer - Robbie Elliott
Nero Wolfe - Mike Landry
Archie Godwin - Scott Anderson
Janie Collins - Eden Miller
Albert Collins - David Carnes
Georgia Boyce - Joyce Butler
Joe Boyce - Doug Robinson
Inspector Kramer - Michael Hooper
Theatrical director - Marshall Prettyman
Music director - Laurie Anderson
Congratulations, everyone!

Friday, January 13, 2017

Monday, January 9, 2017


Auditions are tonight (1/9/2017) and Tuesday night (1/10/2017) at 7:00 PM at the ACO.

Hope to see (and hear) you there!

Good luck.

Monday, January 2, 2017

Our Next Audition -- from Marshall Prettyman

Auditions for Audio Theater set for January 9-10, 2017 at 7:00

The Shadow-The Ghost Walks Again

Sam and Grace-a young couple
Stebbins-town elder
Silas- old man
Sheriff-Local sheriff
Margo-girlfriend of Lamont a/k/a the Shadow
Lamont Cranston-alter ego of the Shadow
Darrow-Young man
Shadow-may be same as Lamont or separate

Nero Wolfe-Party for Death

Announcer-same as for the Shadow
Wolfe-bulky, balky, brilliant detective
Archie-leg man for Wolfe
Janie Collins-former actress and society wife of business man
Albert Collins-her husband, a businessman cheated by his partner
Joe-his cheating partner
Georgia-his wife
Kramer-head police inspector

My expectation is cast will play multiple roles and at least something in each show.  Challenge for cast is to create different characters for different roles.  The Shadow episode is set in New England somewhere, so everyone but Lamont and Margo are native New Englanders.  Nero Wolfe is set in New York